[ALUG] Deleting Files In Ubuntu

Wayne Stallwood ALUGlist at digimatic.co.uk
Thu Feb 24 19:28:31 GMT 2011


On 24/02/11 15:54, mick wrote:

> Why do you care? If you delete from the GUI, the file simply goes to
> the wastebasket from whence you can retrieve it if you wish.

Agreed a good UI principle is that no reversible action should be 
prompted for confirmation. If for whatever reason nautilus cannot put 
the files in the wastebasket (say it is a network volume) then ISTR it 
does indeed prompt. I think possibly this behaviour can be changed in 
gconf-editor.



More information about the main mailing list